...Materials Engineer Test Reviewer 1. Scales for weighing aggregates and cement shall be accurate within ____ % throughout the range of use. Scales shall be inspected and sealed as often as the Engineer may deem necessary to assure their continued accuracy. a) 1.0 % c) 0.5 % b) 1.5 % d) 2.0 % 2. When cement is placed in contact with the aggregate, batches may be rejected unless mixed within _____ hours of such contact. a) 1.5 hours c) 0.5 hours b) 2.0 hours d) 2.5 hours 3. When mixed at the site or in a central mixing plant, the mixing time shall not be less than ______ nor more than ____ unless mixer performance test prove adequate mixing of concrete in a shorter time period. a) 30 seconds nor more than 90 seconds b) 50 seconds nor more than 90 seconds c) 60 seconds nor more than 120 seconds d) 90 seconds nor more than 120 seconds 4. The flow of water shall be uniform and all water should be in the drum by the end of the first ____ seconds of the mixing period. a) 45 seconds c) 15 seconds b) 30 seconds d) 20 seconds 5. Concrete not place within ____ minutes from the time the ingredients were charged into the mixing drum shall be used. a) 120 minutes c) 60 minutes b) 150 minutes d) 90 minutes 6. When concrete is delivered in truck mixers, additional water may beaded to the batch and additional mixing performed to increase the slump to meet the specified requirement if permitted by the Engineer, provided all these operation are performed within ____...
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...1. Fixed costs per game include $20,000 food service salaries, $4,800 to cover costs of 6 concession stands (this includes electricity, hot water, and security), $1,260 in hourly wages for 36 concessionaires. Total fixed costs per game: 20,000 + 4,800 + 1,260 = $26,060 2. Soft drink sales need to cover 25% of fixed costs, or $6,515 Coffee sales need to cover 25% of fixed costs, or $6,515 Hot dog sales need to cover 20% of fixed costs, or $5,212 Hamburger sales need to cover 20% of fixed costs, or $5,212 Miscellaneous snacks need to cover 10% of fixed costs, or $2,606 3. A soft drink costs $0.75 and is sold for $1.50, bringining in $0.75 of revenue. To reach the soft drink break-even point, $6,515/$0.75 = 8,687 must be sold. A cup of coffee brings in $1.50 in revenue. $6,515/$1.50 = 4,343 cups of coffee need to be sold. A hot dog brings in $1.20 in revenue. $5,212/$1.20 = 4,343 hot dogs need to be sold. A hamburger brings in $1.50 in revenue. $5,212/$1.50 = 3,475 hamburgers need to be sold. A miscellaneous snack brings in $0.60 in revenue. $2,606/$0.60 = 4,343 snacks need to be sold. 4. 8,687 soft drinks at $1.50 each bring in $13,030.50. 4,343 cups of coffee at $2.00 each bring in $8,686.00 4,343 hot dogs at $2.00 bring in 8,686.00. 3,475 hamburgers at $2.50 each bring in $8,687.50 4,343 snacks at $1.00 each bring in $4,343.00 Total break-even food service sales: $43,433.00 2. 5. Spending estimate per attendee for a crowd of 35,000 are $43,433/35,000 = $1.24 per attendee. The...
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...Xxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx Xxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx Xxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx Xxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx Xxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx Xxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx ...
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...Project Charter for the YourGard CRM Implementation Project Project Purpose and Justification YourGard is a rapidly growing technology company that provides hardware and software products for the business security sector, they currently have revenues of more than $200 million. Yourgard recently acquired the company Bio-Gard, a leader in the access control market who had revenues of $80 million and is best known for their biometric technology and sophisticated management software. Yourgard has seen over the past six months a loss of new and additional business revenue from existing contracts due to a severe decline in customer satisfaction. Customer frustration stems from the lack of clear points of contacts for both the sales and service departments. Internally there are inefficiencies, duplication of work, and a lack of system commonality. It is critical that YourGard regain and then maintain customer satisfaction, while rebuilding its reputation in the security sector to ensure future growth for the company. The purpose of this project is to install a Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system that will be implemented across the company to help them: 1. Improve customer satisfaction 2. Make use of the latest technology to organize, automate, and synchronize the company’s business processes that include sales activities, marketing, customer service, and technical support. 3. Improve sales department conversion rate 4. Increase new sales revenue ...
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...Ethics ETH/316 University of Phoenix December 1, 2011 Ethics Ethical development is an important tool needed in today’s society. In this paper, the topic will discuss the similarities and differences between virtue theory, utilitarianism, and deontological ethics. In addition this papers topic will address how each theory addresses ethics and morality in relation to the authors’ personal experiences with virtue, values, and moral concepts. Similarities and Differences in Ethics Theories To understand the similarities between virtue theory, utilitarianism, and deontological ethics the first order is to define the meaning of each. According to Boylan (2009), virtue theory has a definition of cultivating excellence in life and constituting an aspect of the “good person” (Boylan, 2009). Utilitarianism according to Boylan (2009),” is a theory that suggests that an action is morally right when that action produces more total utility for the group than any other alternative” (p. 153). Deontological ethics have a definition as an analysis of reason, this analysis position decisions based for the morally justified good. The similarities between the three theories represent the good in people and how they strive for excellence and justified good. The differences in the three theories begin with the ethics and morality. Virtue theory describes a person’s character, cultivating “excellence in all we do” (Boylan, 2009, p. 43). Striving for excellence can be challenging at times by...
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...Referenced Table | |Course |course_id call_id course_name credits |Course ID Call ID Course name Credits |numeric varchar varchar numeric(1) |999 XXXXXXX Xxxxxxxx 9 |Y |PK | | |Course Section |c_sec_id course_id term_id sec_num f_id c_sec_day c_sec_time_start c_sec_time_end loc_id max_enrl |Course Section ID Course ID Term ID Section # Faculty ID Course Section Day Course Section start time Course Section end time Location ID Maximum enrollment |numeric numeric numeric(1) numeric(1) numeric varchar datetime datetime numeric numeric |999 999 9 9 999 XXXXX yyyy-mm-dd 00:00:00:000 yyyy-mm-dd 00:00:00:000 999 999 |Y Y Y Y Y |PK FK FK FK FK | Course Term Faculty Location | |Enrollment |s_id c_sec_id grade |Student ID Course Section ID Grade |numeric numeric char(1) |999 999 X |Y Y |FK FK |Student Course Section | |Faculty |f_id f_last f_first f_mi loc_id f_phone f_rank f_pin |Faculty ID Faculty last name Faculty first name Faculty middle initial Location ID Faculty phone # Faculty ranking Faculty PIN |numeric varchar(20) varchar(20) char(1) numeric varchar(10) varchar(4) numeric(4) |999 Xxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxx X 999 9999999999 XXXX 9999 |Y Y Y |PK FK | Location | |Location |loc_id bldg_code ...
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...In February 2012, I had the opportunity to visit (SAFB) at XXXXXXXXX with my classmate, XXXXXXXX. The purpose of my visit was twofold. First, I wanted to learn more about the SAFB, the XXXXXXX complex and how each operates to help the hungry. Second, I wanted to donate a few hours of my time to a charitable organization. My four hour volunteer day at the SAFB started at 0845 at the main security entrance to the XXXXXXXX complex. All visitors to the complex must sign in and out complex and are escorted by XXXXXXXXX personnel to and from their destination while visiting. After signing in, name tags were issued, and security called the XXXXXXXX Coordinator to pick us up from the security building. We existed the security building and met the volunteer coordinator halfway to the XXXXXXXXX building that housed the kitchen. On the way the volunteer coordinator gave us a quick overview of the mission of the SAFB. The SAFB’s mission is to fight hunger in Southwest Texas through distributing food, educating the public regarding hunger, and acting as advocates for those suffering from hunger in 16 counties surrounding San Antonio. After reaching the XXXXXXXX building that housed the kitchen, we entered the building through the main dining room that prepares up to 500 meals three times a day for the residents of XXXXXXXXX complex and other venues for food distribution. The volunteer coordinator took Elsa and I to the administrative offices area to secure our personal...
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...CMIT 350 WAN and SOHO Skills Implementation Use this document as a guide for formatting and organizing your CMIT 350 Skills Implementation challenge. Title Page Professionalism will be key to your success and advancement in your academic and professional career. Use the title page to identify relevant information such as your name, the course, professor, and submission/completion date. Document Index/Contents Organization will allow your document to be divided into key areas of consideration and allows an overall structure to be placed over the submission. Sample text: I. Site “XXXXXXXX” Challenges and Implementation II. Site “XXXXXXXX” Challenges and Implementation III. Site “XXXXXXXX” Challenges and Implementation IV. Bibliography Site “XXXXXXXXXX” Challenge and Implementation (Provide a section for each site, as suggested in your table of contents.) Site Details and Challenges (Summary) Here, you will simply summarize the site requirements and/or challenges you are attempting to overcome. You will not need to implement solutions or discuss your approach at this point. This information is provided to you and can simply be organized and restated as you understand it. Think of this area as what needs to be corrected. Suggested length would be one or two paragraphs. Sample text: As described in the scenario, the xUMUC site was developed without any VLAN structure, and administrators have found the need to isolate broadcast traffic from a layer-2 perspective. Site...
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...Covering Page: CDGI’S CHAMELI DEVI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING (CDSE), INDORE ULTRABOOK by MAYANK YADUWANSHI (0832CS141084) Mr. DHARMENDRA GUPTA (FACULTY) DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING 2015 – 2016 November 2015. CDGI’S CHAMELI DEVI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING (CDSE), INDORE Topic name by Name of the student (RGTU Enrollment Number) Name of Guide (Designation) DEPARTMENT OF ________ ENGINEERING 2014 – 2015 November 2014. Certificate: CDGI’S CHAMELI DEVI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING (CDSE), INDORE DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING 2015 – 2016 CERTIFICATE Certified that this is the bonafide record of the seminar report on ULTRABOOK Carried out by MAYANK YADUWANSHI(0832CS141084) of 3rd semester (Department of computer science Engineering) during the academic year 2014 – 15. He / She has satisfactorily completed the seminar report and presentation as prescribed by the Rajiv Gandhi Technical University, Bhopal, in partial fulfillment towards the award of B. Tech. Degree in computer science Engineering. Signature of Guide ...
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...Week 2 Reading Analysis Student Name and ID: xxxxxxxx Tutor’s Name: xxxxxxxxx Tutorial day and time: xxxxxxxx Narcissism and Corporate Life (Norton, 1992) Business ethics and organisational culture have developed considerably in the last twenty years. This leads me to believe that Norton’s (1992) analysis of Schwartz’s theory of organisational totalitarianism (1991) and Jackall’s theory of patrimonial bureaucracy (1988) may be outdated. Nevertheless, there are still things we can learn from these theorists’ arguments, even if new external factors that developed since then may have had a more significant influence on organisational dynamics. Jackall’s concepts of organisation logic defining the constructs of corporate bureaucracy are somewhat still applicable today, although they fall under the more expansive theory of organisational culture. While the structural logics behind decision making, chains of command and top-down management are still used, more recent changes to human resource management greatly differ from Jackall’s theories. Jackall introduces notions of subordinates required to “get the job done” without troubling superiors. Whilst performance criteria like KPI’s will forever push employees to “get the job done”, today’s workplace reforms counter Jackall’s ideas. These changes largely regard matters like workplace safety, harassment and whistleblowing, which twenty years on from when Jackall published his theories of patrimonial bureaucracy are built into the organisational...
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...Career Plan Building Activities Results XXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXX XXXXXX XXXXXXXX Career Plan Building Activities Results I rarely give value to assessments regarding personality traits for the business world. I feel that moods can change the way someone feels on any given day. I am not saying they do not hold some importance, but to place someone in category based solely off an assessment and nothing else day does not, in my opinion, mean the assessment is correct or even close. My assessment on the profiler has me in the categories of Artistic, Social, and Enterprising. Artistic means I am good with designs, forms, working without a set of rules. Social is the ability communicate and teach others. Lastly, the group Enterprising is the ability to carry out projects, the risk takers and decision makers. I am not saying that I am or I am not those things. However, a day later and I thought some of my answers were not how I truly felt. I now have to wonder if I would be placed in those same categories with some different answers. The career matches given to me were all over the place. Options were given to me that I could choose from, such as photography to an attorney. Essentially placing me in some form of management where I would excel. According to my assessment and these choices, I tend to do well helping others by working outside the rules. This would allow my artistic self to go beyond, to produce something significant or for management purposes, efficiently and effectively...
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...Sample Proposals Typical Approach Proposals can vary a great deal, and we’ve provided examples that cover the range from formal contracts to informal letters of agreement. However, all were based upon previously-established conceptual agreement, and all provide a single fee for the project (or for each choice of yeses). The normal framework for the value pricing proposal should encompass this basic sequence: Situation Appraisal: Summarize and reconfirm the conceptual agreement concerning the condition to be improved and the desired state. Objectives: The outcomes expected, both tangible and intangible, quantifiable and non-quantifiable. These should be expressed in terms of impact on the client’s business, and sometimes are expressed again in the “values” category, if used. Value: Either clearly stated or implied through buyer conversations, what is the value of achieving the objectives. This sometimes appears in the “objectives” category. Metrics: How will the client evaluate success? What are the indicators that the objectives have been met? Simply stated: How would clients know it if they fell over it? Timing: Projects are finite. When do we begin, when do we end, and are there progress measures in between? Accountabilities: What is the client expected to provide (documents, access, administrative support) and what do we provide (focus group facilitation, product, reports)? What is the nature of the collaboration? Credentials (optional): Why is Zenger...
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...Mixtures and Compounds XXXXXXXX XXXXXXX XXXXXXXX SCI-110 9 May 2011 Mixtures and Compounds Describe the difference between a mixture and a compound. Chemical compounds are in every known object or substance. They are composed of two elements that combine with each other. They can also be more than two elements. Compounds are one of three forms of matter, and the other two are element mixtures. Compounds have a definite composition, as water will always consist of 88.9% oxygen and 11.1% hydrogen. In contrast, the elements that make up a mixture of iron and sulfur are black iron granules and yellow sulfur crystals which are recognizable. By use of a magnet, iron can be removed from the mixture, and sulfur can be dissolved. In addition, iron and sulfur can be mixed together by just stirring them together (Clarified, 2011). Suppose that you have a pure substance. How can you tell whether it is a compound or an element? A pure substance is an element that cannot be broken down by chemical techniques, like heating, cooling, or reactions from chemicals. This type of pure substance has only one atom, like copper, gold or silver. A large chunk of gold will have millions of gold atoms, and no other atom exist in it. Take for example if you were to heat up copper to the point you melted it, the smallest unit of copper, called an atom is still copper, regardless if it is a solid, liquid, or gaseous state. The atom is the smallest subdivision of an element, but...
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...INDEX PAGE: Exclusive Summary: 3 SWOT analysis: 4 Strengths 4 Weaknesses 4 Threats 4 Opportunities 4 Organization Objectives 5 Roles of the web site 6 Value-adding potential of the web site 6 Target users 6 Decomposition 8 Demand Domain 9 Feasibility Study 11 Storyboard: Option 1 13 Storyboard-Option 2 15 Dairy of activities undertaken 17 XHTML: 17 Exclusive Summary: This report is the Web-development plan about Sony Clie PDA in Australia market. In fact, Sony Co. Ltd is famous for the digital products in the world. Sony is the market leading of technology product in the world. With regarding to the current situation and competition of doing business, we should take advantage of our online technology to further develop our company position. At the beginning of 2000, Sony attempted to expand their PDA market in the Australia market. PDA, short for personal digital assistant is a handheld device that combines computing, telephone/fax, and networking features. A typical PDA can function as a cellular phone, fax sender, and personal organizer. It is an existing product, which is in the growth stage of the product life cycle. Sony Japan assigned the subsidiary called Sony Australia Co., Ltd- PDA department to expand PDA sales in Australia with combining the electronic commerce technology into our traditional marketing strategies. SWOT analysis: Strengths • The backing of one of the worlds' most prominent companies; • Sony Clie is one of the...
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