Big Skinny

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    Online Marketing at Big Skinny

    Wallets are small and often needs replacement, hence are natural impulse purchases often bought as gifts. Hence, Kiril started Big Skinny to offer the world’s thinnest wallets and to solve five key problems men/women have with their wallets. -      Size: their nylon fabric material was 5-7 times thinner than traditional wallets -      Weight: most weighted under an ounce, better for back and posture -      Card Pocket Size: offered extra wide pockets -      Slipperiness: wallet interiors were

    Words: 565 - Pages: 3

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    Big Skinny Case Analysis

    Executive Summary In 2010, Big Skinny CEO Kiril Alexandrov was looking to transcend from retail distribution and print advertising to the world of online marketing to achieve maximum growth. The retail sales pitch was an easy one, as Alexandrov focused on the value of the wallet and the impulsiveness of consumers (Benjamin & Kominers, 2012). Unfortunately, translating this type of sales pitch was much harder to do in the world of cyberspace. Big Skinny centered their online marketing

    Words: 2479 - Pages: 10

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    Big Skinny Case Study

    Sponsored Search Strategy We believe that Big Skinny should continue to advertise via sponsored search ads. Based upon the Cost per Click model presented to us in Exhibit 4 in the case study, the numbers show that they are able to generate a fair amount of revenue. If we evaluate the data within Big Skinny’s CPC model, we can determine the cost and revenue as follows - Cost = Impressions x CTR x CPC Cost = 42,986 x 4.8% x .54 Cost = $1,114

    Words: 1902 - Pages: 8

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    Marketing

    Macedonian Tribune Business Build by Helping March 3, 2011 People who own businesses have to be resourceful to be successful. Some turn to helping non-profits to raise awareness of their products... ...Big Skinny, on the other hand, went at it in a BIG way, erecting a 21 foot by 10 foot wallet right in Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA. Guinness World Records quickly crowned it the World's Largest Wallet. Several not-for-profits benefitted from this unique fund-raising vehicle to remind holiday

    Words: 8601 - Pages: 35

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    Online Marketing at Big Skinny

    Big Skinny is a company that manufactures wallets with brand Big Skinny. Big Skinny wallets are made from synthetic material unlike conventional wallets that are made from leather. These wallets are very light in weight and the have captured good market. Till now Big Skinny is selling wallets through trade fares and other physical outlets but Kiril, the CEO of Big Skinny, is contemplating the online medium to capture further market. Wallets: Wallets are generally preferred with lightweight and

    Words: 297 - Pages: 2

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    Display of Media

    where people we naked and all shapes and sizes, but happy and proud. For example I love the picture of two naked woman one skinny, one larger. They were both so happy and smiling. They were both beautiful. I also saw a picture of an overweight woman with words all over here like stereotype words such as lazy, careless, passive, undisciplined, insecure, giving, ect. Then the skinny woman next to her also had words like superficial, confident, mean, vain, ambitious, ect.... my favorite picture that I

    Words: 348 - Pages: 2

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    Three Year Big Skinny Wallets Marketing

    Case Study Big Skinny Wallet Name: Institutional Affiliation: Table of Contents Contents Executive Summary 3 Case Study Big Skinny Wallet 4 2. A Summary of an Environmental Appraisal Analysis for Big Skinny in UK 5 Rationale for Marketing Big Skinny Wallet 5 2.1 Macro Environment 6 2.1.1 PESTEL analysis 6 2.1.1.1Political 6 2.1.1.2 Economic Analysis 6 2.1.1.3 Social-Cultural 8 2.1.1.4 Technology 8 2.1.1.5 Demographic 9 2.1.1.6 Legal Environment 9 3.0 Micro Environment

    Words: 7034 - Pages: 29

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    Acc 230 Week 9 Capstone Dq

    ACC 230 WEEK 9 CAPSTONE DQ To Download this course, visit this link http://www.nerdypupil.com/product/acc-230-week-9-capstone-dq/ Or email us at support@nerdypupil.com ACC 230 WEEK 9 CAPSTONE DQ Capstone Discussion Question What have you learned in this course about the process of analyzing financial statements? Home Work Hour aims to provide quality study notes and tutorials to the students of ACC 230 Week 9 Capstone DQ in order to ace their studies. ACC 230 WEEK 9 CAPSTONE DQ To

    Words: 325 - Pages: 2

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    Media's Affect on Youths

    Media’s Affect on Youths    Youths today are constantly watching television shows. Some spend the majority of their free time sitting down on the couch and watching reality sitcoms such as “Jersey Shore” or “Big Brother”. This impacts today’s young greatly by teaching them negative behavior and language, making them insecure about their physical appearance and making sexuality more essential. Reality sitcoms have a greater impact on today’s youths then we would like to believe. The negative language

    Words: 583 - Pages: 3

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    The Impact Reality Tv Has on Our Youth

    The Impact Reality Television Has On Our Youth Television serves nearly 30 hours of entertainment to children 8 to 18, weekly. Reality television is a phenomenon that is sweeping the globe. These programs are widely viewed by kids, tweens, and teens. Many of these kids idolize reality stars and mimic their every move and their vocabulary. This alleged reality is negatively affecting the well-being of children world-wide. Kids tend to imitate what they observe on television and these programs

    Words: 1167 - Pages: 5

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