Online Marketing At Big Skinny

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    Sdafsad

    Strategic Marketing Management MBA5320 E Fall 2013 Professor Office Telephone E-Mail Office Hours Class Location Class Hours Simin Foster, Ph.D., MBA Desmarais 5140 Contact via e-mail simin.foster@uottawa.ca By appointment (confirm via e-mail) Desmarais 4170 Thursday 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm Weight on Final Grade 15% 15% 10% 15% 20% 25% Course Deliverable Case 1 – Black & Decker (A) Case 2 - Marketing Simulation Case 3 – A Case for Brand Loyalty Case 4 – Online Marketing at Big Skinny Peer-to-Peer

    Words: 5502 - Pages: 23

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    Online Marketing

    Online Marketing at Big Skinny Case Study Bob Monroe 70-451 MIS September 10, 2013 Carnegie Mellon University ©2012 - 2013 Robert T. Monroe 70-451 Management Information Systems Image courtesy Benjamin Edelman and Scott Duke Kominers [EK12] Carnegie Mellon University ©2012 - 2013 Robert T. Monroe 70-451 Management Information Systems Carnegie Mellon University ©2012 - 2013 Robert T. Monroe Mock-up courtesy Benjamin Edelman and Scott Duke Kominers 70-451 Management Information

    Words: 736 - Pages: 3

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    Big Skinny Case Study

    Sponsored Search Strategy We believe that Big Skinny should continue to advertise via sponsored search ads. Based upon the Cost per Click model presented to us in Exhibit 4 in the case study, the numbers show that they are able to generate a fair amount of revenue. If we evaluate the data within Big Skinny’s CPC model, we can determine the cost and revenue as follows - Cost = Impressions x CTR x CPC Cost = 42,986 x 4.8% x .54 Cost = $1,114

    Words: 1902 - Pages: 8

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    Big Skinny

    Facts ‘Big Skinny’ was launched successfully at street fair. Solved five key problems people have with their wallets. 1. Size - Reduce Wallet size by 50 to 75% 2. Weight - Under an ounce 3. Card Pocket Size - Extra wide pocket 4. Slipperiness of the Interior - Lined with rubber coating which keep gravity. 5. Lack of Versatility - water resistant and tough enough even for machine wash. Its price is only $20. The costumers are happy with the product. Try to achieving maximal growth with online

    Words: 314 - Pages: 2

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    Big Skinny

    Sponsored Search Strategy We believe that Big Skinny should continue to advertise via sponsored search ads. Based upon the Cost per Click model presented to us in Exhibit 4 in the case study, the numbers show that they are able to generate a fair amount of revenue. If we evaluate the data within Big Skinny’s CPC model, we can determine the cost and revenue as follows - Cost = Impressions x CTR x CPC Cost = 42,986 x 4.8% x .54 Cost = $1,114.20 Revenue = Impressions x CTR x Conversion

    Words: 1902 - Pages: 8

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    Marketing

    Macedonian Tribune Business Build by Helping March 3, 2011 People who own businesses have to be resourceful to be successful. Some turn to helping non-profits to raise awareness of their products... ...Big Skinny, on the other hand, went at it in a BIG way, erecting a 21 foot by 10 foot wallet right in Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA. Guinness World Records quickly crowned it the World's Largest Wallet. Several not-for-profits benefitted from this unique fund-raising vehicle to remind holiday

    Words: 8601 - Pages: 35

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    Abercrombie And Fitch Analysis

    that are in trouble are trying to target everybody: young, old, fat, skinny. But then you become totally vanilla. You don’t alienate anybody, but you don’t excite anybody, either.” Basically what Mike Jeffries is saying is that he

    Words: 700 - Pages: 3

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    Celebrity Endorsement

    Celebrity endorsement: the various uses made of celebrity involvement in marketing strategies. My focus:  Star Power: Why so many of us buy cosmetics to 'get the London look' ‘I touched you at the sound check: you’re just the same as I am, but what makes these people feel happy, leads us headlong into harm’ this is a famous quote from the infamous singer song-writer Morrissey, described by NME is ‘one of the most influential artists ever’. This one man has inspired thousands of musicians and

    Words: 2283 - Pages: 10

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    Blue Ocean Strategy

    Harvard University Extension School Management E-5475 – Strategic Management of Growth Companies Course Syllabus – Spring 2012 November 25, 2011 Course Logistics Day and Time: Tuesday, 7:35-9:35pm Location: Byerly Hall 013 Course iSite: http://isites.harvard.edu/course/ext-23550/2012/spring Instructor: Dave Power 617.694.2472 President, Power Strategy dave@powerstrategy.com Office Hours: Before class and by appointment

    Words: 2422 - Pages: 10

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    Imc for Levis Commuter Jeans

    Levi’s Category: Apparel and accessories Sector: Lifestyle and Retail Positioning: Outgoing and stylish quality jeans The Levi’s® brand epitomizes classic American style and effortless cool. Since the invention and patent of riveted clothing by Jacob Davis and company founder Levi Strauss in 1873, Levi’s® jeans have become the most recognizable and imitated clothing in the world — capturing the imagination and loyalty of people for generations. And while the patent has long since expired,

    Words: 4404 - Pages: 18

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