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    Integrated Marketing Communication of a Chinese Herbal Tea Company--Jia Duobao

    2012, faced with the lost trademark of Wang Laoji, the JDB Group launched its new brand called Jia Duobao. In 1995 the JDB Group gained the right to use the trademark of Wang Laoji, the Chinese Herbal Tea registered by Guangzhou Wang Laoji Pharmaceutical Company Limited. However after seventeen years the two companies fight over the trademark and JDB Group failed in the case. Thus, JDB Group decided to launch a new brand called Jia Duobao, which use the same formula as Wang Laoji (Net Ease 2012). Developing

    Words: 3065 - Pages: 13

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    Packaging

    relevant and useful information for the consumer. Product packaging forms the end of the 'promotion-chain' and is close in time to the actual purchase and may therefore play an important role in predicting consumer outcomes. Packages also deliver brand identification and label information like usage instructions, contents, and list of ingredients or raw materials, warnings for use and directives for care of product. INTRODUCTION “Packaging is the container for a product – encompassing the physical

    Words: 4891 - Pages: 20

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    Bord Na Mona

    recommendations on ethical issues Recommendations Conclusions Appendices Appendix 1 Appendix 2 Appendix 3 Appendix 4 Appendix 5 Appendix 6 Appendix 7 SWOT analysis PEST analysis Selection of new outsourced manufacturer for products YY and ZZ VP “own brand” proposal Inventory valuation Calculations for outsourced manufacturers P and Q for licensed action figures Email on the key criteria for the selection of outsourced manufacturers 1.0 Introduction Jot is a small unlisted company which designs and

    Words: 9953 - Pages: 40

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    Big Skinny

    Sponsored Search Strategy We believe that Big Skinny should continue to advertise via sponsored search ads. Based upon the Cost per Click model presented to us in Exhibit 4 in the case study, the numbers show that they are able to generate a fair amount of revenue. If we evaluate the data within Big Skinny’s CPC model, we can determine the cost and revenue as follows - Cost = Impressions x CTR x CPC Cost = 42,986 x 4.8% x .54 Cost = $1,114.20 Revenue = Impressions x CTR x Conversion

    Words: 1902 - Pages: 8

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    Tide in India

    many other countries around the world. Tide is it’s the bestselling detergent worldwide, far outselling the many of the company’s other detergent lines. In 2000 Proctor and Gamble launched the Tide brand in India to complement their existing high end Ariel line and to challenge lower cost domestic brands. U.S. Product Procter and Gamble is an American company based in Cincinnati, Ohio that manufactures a variety of household goods. P&G’s philosophy of constantly innovating and striving to meet

    Words: 2096 - Pages: 9

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    Harelquin

    discuss some barriers that Harlequin has established such as brand loyalty and excellence with quality vs. cost in relation to the VIRA framework. This shows how certain aspects my be difficult to imitate while bringing value and rarity to Harlequin Enterprise. Brand loyalty is a vital resource for a publishing industry. Harlequin has created brand loyalty by having constant quality products at low cost. These two aspects have created brand recognition that has created trust and relationships with

    Words: 299 - Pages: 2

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    Jumbo Seafood

    includes six diverse dining concepts that serve more than 4,000 diners daily. In 2009, we established a Central Kitchen at our corporate headquarters to conduct R&D as well as to achieve better consistency in food quality across our various dining brands. As such, we have been able to innovate and implement a greater variety of cuisine creations to meet our diners' changing tastes and expectations, while continuing to serve quality food at reasonable prices. With a team of dedicated and innovative

    Words: 1240 - Pages: 5

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    International Branding

    Literature Review International Marketing is the performance of business activities designed to plan, price, promote, and direct the flow of the company’s goods and services to consumers or users in more than one nation for a profit. (Philip R. Cateora et al, 2008). International marketer’s task becomes more complicated that of the domestic marketer as it operates entirely in different business environments. A firm operating in a domestic market undoubtedly feels comfortable in adjusting the business

    Words: 1114 - Pages: 5

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    Unit 17 Marketing Intelligence

    the third stage “Evaluation of alternative” customers uses the information gathered and chooses between alternative brands, products or services. After evaluation, customer makes the purchase. The last stage is “Post-Purchase Evaluation”, this stage make a customer feel either satisfied or dissatisfied with the purchase, if customer feels satisfaction then they will stick to the brand, product or service in not then they will switch to the alternative in the next purchase. (tutor2u.net) 1.3 Explain

    Words: 3132 - Pages: 13

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    Marketing Mix for Karizma Zmr

    Panther Black Metallic • Vibrant Orange • Blazing Red • Sporty White Features • F1 engine with Fuel injection • Digital display • Maintenance free battery • Real time Mileage Indicator • Tube less tyres Brand Name The brand name comes from Karizma R as the bike is the line extension of the same. Warranties It comes with a 5yrs or 70,000 km warranty (whichever happens first, from the date of purchase). After Sale Service The company has 5800+ sale and service

    Words: 2364 - Pages: 10

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