Sponsored Search Strategy We believe that Big Skinny should continue to advertise via sponsored search ads. Based upon the Cost per Click model presented to us in Exhibit 4 in the case study, the numbers show that they are able to generate a fair amount of revenue. If we evaluate the data within Big Skinny’s CPC model, we can determine the cost and revenue as follows - Cost = Impressions x CTR x CPC Cost = 42,986 x 4.8% x .54 Cost = $1,114
Words: 1902 - Pages: 8
wallets overall and specifics of Big Skinny target market(s) * Competitive analysis of Big Skinny direct competitors, comparing on important features such as thinness, cost, depth of product mix, revenues etc. * Analysis of Big Skinny's website * Analysis of Big Skinny's prior online and offline (traditional) promotion efforts * Management considerations * Financial considerations | 5++ | Analysis of each of the 7 techniques discussed in the case study, including advantages and disadvantages
Words: 1006 - Pages: 5
Big Skinny Case Online Marketing at Big Skinny Case Study : “Online Marketing at Big Skinny” Kiril is a CEO of Big Skinny – a wallet that can hold the same amount of “stuff” but it also looks and feels skinny. It doesn’t bulge out in the pocket, aesthetically pleasing and easy to handle. In the opening of this study, we are introduced to the company through anecdotal account of how over 4000 wallets have been sold, but unfortunately no revenue was to speak of since there was a glitch, causing
Words: 754 - Pages: 4
Kiril is a CEO of Big Skinny – a wallet that can hold the same amount of “stuff” but it also looks and feels skinny. It doesn’t bulge out in the pocket, aesthetically pleasing and easy to handle. In the opening of this study, we are introduced to the company through anecdotal account of how over 4000 wallets have been sold, but unfortunately no revenue was to speak of since there was a glitch, causing customers to buy the wallet for free. This is a case study on how Kiril took Big Skinny online. The
Words: 738 - Pages: 3
Case Study Big Skinny Wallet Name: Institutional Affiliation: Table of Contents Contents Executive Summary 3 Case Study Big Skinny Wallet 4 2. A Summary of an Environmental Appraisal Analysis for Big Skinny in UK 5 Rationale for Marketing Big Skinny Wallet 5 2.1 Macro Environment 6 2.1.1 PESTEL analysis 6 2.1.1.1Political 6 2.1.1.2 Economic Analysis 6 2.1.1.3 Social-Cultural 8 2.1.1.4 Technology 8 2.1.1.5 Demographic 9 2.1.1.6 Legal Environment 9 3.0 Micro Environment
Words: 7034 - Pages: 29
Sponsored Search Strategy We believe that Big Skinny should continue to advertise via sponsored search ads. Based upon the Cost per Click model presented to us in Exhibit 4 in the case study, the numbers show that they are able to generate a fair amount of revenue. If we evaluate the data within Big Skinny’s CPC model, we can determine the cost and revenue as follows - Cost = Impressions x CTR x CPC Cost = 42,986 x 4.8% x .54 Cost = $1,114.20 Revenue = Impressions x CTR x Conversion
Words: 1902 - Pages: 8
------------------------------------------------- Case study analysis : Online Marketing at Big Skinny ------------------------------------------------- Brief history: Big Skinny is a company that manufactures wallets with brand Big Skinny. Big Skinny wallets are made from synthetic material unlike conventional wallets that are made from leather. These wallets are very light in weight and the have captured good market. Till now Big Skinny is selling wallets through trade fares and other physical outlets but Kiril, the CEO of Big Skinny
Words: 1074 - Pages: 5
better results? Let’s use the case on Big Skinny as an example. This thin wallet company primarily focuses on the “impulse shopper”, who is wowed by a salesperson at a street fair. Even though this strategy has proven highly successful offline, is this necessarily the marketing plan we want to recreate offline? Wowing the customer online can be very difficult since many online consumers have learned to either ignore or temper down showy advertising. Instead, could Big Skinny simply proliferate its products
Words: 2065 - Pages: 9
Contact via e-mail simin.foster@uottawa.ca By appointment (confirm via e-mail) Desmarais 4170 Thursday 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm Weight on Final Grade 15% 15% 10% 15% 20% 25% Course Deliverable Case 1 – Black & Decker (A) Case 2 - Marketing Simulation Case 3 – A Case for Brand Loyalty Case 4 – Online Marketing at Big Skinny Peer-to-Peer Learning Experience Final exam Due Date September 19 Part A: September 26 Part B: October 3 Par November 14 November 21 A. February 7 To be assigned To be announced
Words: 5502 - Pages: 23
How Do the Language and Images in Fashion Advertising Reflect Societal Stereotypes/Expectations of Women? A regular American is exposed to over 3,000 ads every single day and will spend two years of his or her life watching television commercials. These commercials have the will to show food, cloths, beverages and the most important: beauty items in the most perfect way. These adverts show beautiful and flawless women exposing not only their desirable bodies and faces but also, their ideologies
Words: 2667 - Pages: 11